Property New South Wales

Future Property Leader Scholarship, 2020 Innovation & Excellence Awards, New Property Council Members

NSW September 9, 2019


Future Property Leader Scholarships

On 23 August at Property Council’s August Business Lunch, we announced and awarded the 2019 Future Property Leader Scholarships to two recipients Dorte Brandt and Sanjaya Thapa.

The scholarship is a long-standing initiative, which was established 29 years ago as part of a partnership with Western Sydney University, and recognises the academic achievements and extra-curricular leadership potential of graduates in the Bachelor of Business and Commerce (Property).

The first recipient of the scholarship Dorte Brandt completed her degree last year, graduating with distinction and is now working with the GPT Group and enjoying her property career with a major player in the property industry.

Sanjaya Thapa who is the second recipient also graduated last year and is now working with Goodman and enjoying working with a major player in the logistics property space. Dorte and Sanjaya are incredible young people – focused, committed and humble and also eager to continue a successful career in property.

Congratulations to the two winners of the scholarships and of course many thanks to Western Sydney University, it is fantastic to continue this partnership with the University and thank you to Vice Chancellor Barney Glover who is a great supporter of the industry and our Girls in Property Program.

2020 Innovation & Excellence Awards

Following a successful 2019, nominations for the 2020 Property Council of Australia/Rider Levett Bucknall Innovation and Excellence Awards will open on Monday 2 September.

To enter, all members need to do is to complete the short online form expressing their interest to nominate for one of the 19 award categories, nominations will close on Friday 15 November 2019.

This is a unique opportunity for members to be part of Australia’s more respected industry awards program, which celebrates innovative projects, companies and professionals.

Information about the nomination process and the awards criteria can be accessed at

New Members – Property Council NSW

The Property Council of Australia, NSW Division would like to welcome the following new members:

3P Planning Services

Eftsure (Pty) Ltd


Pro-Invest Group

Accuraco Pty Ltd

EI Australia

LBN Co Pty Ltd

Raine & Horne Commercial (Penrith) Pty Ltd

Argentum Group

Equiem Sydney

Lexia Wilson Lawyers

Ramboll Australia Pty Ltd

Australex Group Pty Ltd

Eventide Homes (NSW)

Lords Group

Rork Projects

Bell Architecture Pty Ltd


Maguire & McInerney Lawyers

Russell Kennedy Pty Ltd

Binah Constructions Pty Ltd

Forge Venture Management

Mapletree Asset Management Pty Ltd

Savant Energy

Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney

Foster + Partners

Metrics Credit Partners

Sekisui House

Clarence, Workplaces for Professionals


Mills Oakley Lawyers

Southern Cross Community Housing Ltd

Clouston Associates

Georges River Council

National Roads and Motorists Association

SPG Projects

Commtech Asia (Australia)

Halesmith Property

North Construction & Building Pty Ltd

Tenant Leasing Group

Construction Specialties

Herron Todd White

Parking Asset Advisory

Trimont Real Estate Advisors Pty Limited


Hunter Mason

PDC Consultants (Aust) Pty Ltd

Urban Exe Pty Ltd

Core Vision


PDC Lawyers & Planners

Venues NSW

Crystal Fire Services Pty Ltd

Innovatus Projects Pty Ltd

PDFM Built Environment


Decode Group Pty Limited

John McAslan & Partners (Australia) Pty Ltd

PEET Limited

Vivid Property Services Pty Ltd

DEM Fire & Essential Services Group

Johnson Advisory Pty Ltd

Player Property Group

Walsh & Monaghan Pty Ltd

Katalyst Group

Prime Square Pty Ltd

Wordsearch Communications


If you would like to learn more about our member services, please email